Skip to content

Turning Tweets into Tunes: Help me make a record in 60 days

July 12, 2011

Tell me… what’s on your wishlist?

And I’ll make it into a song 

For years I’ve been a hairbrush crooner. But I’m stepping out of the closet and  making wish19 come true.

WHY YOU?: 

Since 2, or 22, or 222, or 2222 heads are better than one, I’m asking you, her, him and anyone from closet crooners to people who’ve been open about their musicality for years – to contribute. 

A FIRST TIME FOR EVERYTHING: 

This could be the first ever song with crowd-sourced lyrics. Think “We are the world…” for the Twitter age. 

LYRICS PLEASE: 

So, tell me in 140 characters… what’s on your wishlist? 

A MONSTER HIT:

John Karr is going to produce the single in his very own studio, and yours truly will be singing. And if you’re not living in the Arctic, perhaps you could join me too?

SEND LYRICS TO:

Tweet Tweet: @iris60days

email: iris60days@gmail.com

Facebook 1. (add me as a friend): iris sixty-days

Facebook 2. (add me as a page): iris 60 days

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

