Skip to content

Top British diplomat says: “GO FOR IT”

July 17, 2011

You really appreciate the GB foreign office when you’re abroad. Our diplomats are on hand to make sure that no manner of ash cloud or civil war stops us from getting home in time for tea.

I’ve started to think of myself as a diplomat of sorts. I’m here to conquer Americana after all. But it only dawned on me last week that my wishlist was of such strategic importance, that my failure to go cheerleading could result in a serious diplomatic incident.

So I started to take my responsibility seriously and I approached Mary Gilbert, another diplomat and Acting Consul General, for help.

Americans might call her awesome, I would agree. Her parting words: “Don’t give up, just go in there. And if you achieve all of this, wow…”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

