Skip to content

Do I or don’t I break the record for milk crate stacking?

September 8, 2011

Twenty boxes and twenty feet high. it's a long way down.

 

I’ve always wanted to break a record, ever since 1993 when I went to see a live recording of Record Breakers at the BBC.

On Wednesday I went to a warehouse in Oakland to see how many milk crates I could climb. The record is 26, that’s 26 flimsy plastic boxes stacked one on top of the other with someone standing at the top.

If you’re wondering how the The ancient art of milk crate stacking works, here’s the breakdown. You slot your feet into the mini-handles on either side of the crate. Then someone passes you another crate, you stack that one on top and put your big-oversized feet into the next rung of handles and so on… until you fall.

No comments yet

Leave a comment